College Development Committee (CDC)

College Development Committee (CDC): Formation of CDC committee is as per the circular bearing number AFF/ICC (2018 dated 4th May 2018) of University of Mumbai with regards to formation of College Development Committee as per section 97 of Maharashtra Public Universities Act , 2016. The CDC committee meets quarterly to discuss on academics, co-curricular, extracurricular activities including the innovative teaching pedagogy and varied academics and industry interface activities conducted on campus. The CDC committee members include Senior Management team of KET, an Industry Expert, an Alumni, a Consultant, Research Head, Internal Senior Faculty Members, NGO Member and two Students.

Positions required under the section 97 of

the Maharashtra Public Universities, Act 2016

CDC Members for the year 2022-23


Shri CA Sunil Karve

Management nominee

Ms. Pallavi Amberkar

HOD to be nominated by the principal

or Head of the Institute

Dr. Bharati Deshpande

Three Teachers In the College or recognized

institution (Out of whom at least one should be woman)

a. Prof. P. K. Mishra

b. Dr. Niyat Shetty

c. Prof. Kavita Joshi

One non-teaching Employee

Mr. Sudhir Ghorpade

Local Members nominated by the management

in consultation with the principal (One of whom has to be alumnus)

a. Education: Prof Sugham Chaubal (Academician and Consultant)

b. Industry: Mr. Nikhil Putran (Alumnus and Subject Matter Expert and Process Trainer at Willis Towers Watson)

c. Mr Mohan V. Tanksale (Former CEO of Indian Banks’ Association, Former CMD, Central Bank of India, Mentor - Rubix Data Sciences, Depository, Experian, CapitaWorld&McXtra)

Social Service: Mr Chinu Kwatra (Philanthropist, Secretary of Khushiya Foundation)

IQAC Coordinator

Prof. Nikhil Ubale

Student Committee

Jadhav Vishwas Vilas , Khamkar Janhavi Sandeep, Singh Amit Surendra

Member Secretary

Dr. Svetlana Tatuskar